Assessment Task 1 – Day 3

22 March 2017, Wednesday, 4.00pm. Sunny.

I woke up in the morning at 9.12am and realized I was freaking late for my 9.30am workshop. I was rushing like hell and yet I still managed to find the time to hit Youtube Red. I guess I am really addicted to Youtube. After I was done with my class at 12.30pm, I went home and watch videos of NBA highlights in 2017 on Youtube. I chilled for 2 hours before I got back to my room and started my assignment for Documentary Studies. I researched for the documentary The Thin Blue Line, directed by Errol Morris in 1988. I went to Google and click on the links that were related to what my assignment task’s objectives. It is a documentary about Randall Adams, a man who was wrongfully convicted of a crime that he had never committed and justice did not play right for 12 years until the film was released. I signed up for a membership on SBS Demand in order to watch the film. After watching the film, I did some reading and clicked on Google Drive’s link to create a new Google Doc to start my essay. There is one thing I like about using Google Doc is that it is accessible everywhere. I uploaded all the related readings onto Google Drive just so I can read wherever I was. Google Docs also automatically saves the changes that you have made, unlike Microsoft Word which you would have to manually save it to be sure.

I finished the essay at night and decided to take a break. I went for a swim with my Bluetooth speaker playing music playlist from Youtube Red. I had my dinner and watched a movie on Netflix before I went to sleep. End of the day.

One of the videos that I have watched. Damn hilarious if you are a basketball fan.